LIAG
 

Welcome to LIAG

We are the Leibniz Institute for Applied Geophysics - LIAG. The LIAG is an independent, research institute that uses geophysical methods to solve attending and solving geoscientific questions. The focus of our work is exploring structures and processes in the subsurface, and the development of methods and techniques required in geophysics, geohydraulics, geothermics, and geochronology.

Research targets are directed to address the needs of the society and solve issues of future concern. The institute's activities are mainly in Germany. It cooperates with national and international partners.

The Leibniz Institute for Applied Geophysics is the renamed former GGA-Institut or 'Institut für Geowissenschaftliche Gemeinschaftsaufgaben', in German. It was  founded by law in Lower Saxony in the year 2000.

The institute is located in the Geozentrum Hannover, together with the Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR) and the Landesamt für Bergbau, Energie und Geologie (LBEG) which acts as the Geological Survey of Lower Saxony.

 

Our detailed research report of 2010 as PDF

(only available in german)

LIAG
 

Willkommen beim LIAG

Wir, das Leibniz-Institut für Angewandte Geophysik - LIAG, sind eine eigenständige, außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung, die mit den Methoden der Angewandten Geophysik geowissenschaftliche Fragestellungen untersucht. Der Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeiten liegt in der Erkundung des nutzbaren Untergrundes sowie in der Entwicklung von Mess- und Auswerteverfahren, die hierbei zum Einsatz kommen. Das LIAG ist überregional tätig. Seine Forschungsziele sind zukunftsgerichtet und von gesellschaftlicher Bedeutung.

Das LIAG ist Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft. Auf Beschluss des Niedersächsischen Landtags ist das Leibniz-Institut für Angewandte Geophysik aus dem GGA-Institut (Institut für Geowissenschaftliche Gemeinschaftsaufgaben) durch Umbenennung hervorgegangen. 

Zusammen mit der

Geozentrum Hannover.

 

Honorarprofessur für Frau Dr. Inga Moeck

Die Hochschule Bochum, Fakultät für Bauingenieurwesen verlieh der habilitierten Leiterin der LIAG-Sektion „Geothermik und Informationssysteme am 11. Mai 2016 eine Honorar-Professur für das Forschungsgebiet „Exploration und Geologie von geothermischen Lagerstätten“.
Das LIAG freut sich mit und für seine Mitarbeiterin Inga Moeck und schätzt die mit der Professur verbundene deutliche Stärkung der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Internationalen Geothermiezentrum Bochum (GZB) im Bereich der Erforschung.

Unser Forschungsbericht 2015 als PDF

Forschungsbericht mit Anhang (41MB)